nufus42

RAD Server package running under dev but not in IIS

I've got a wierd problem with a RAD Server package.
It's working fine with emsdevserver or RS Lite but not in IIS.
The problem seems to be either TRESTClient or TNetHTTPClient.
If I put any of those into the package it is still working fine under dev but not as IIS module.
It might be a configuration problem with the IIS, but I'm a programmer not a web admin.

Which leaves me without a clou.
Did anyone experience a similar behavior and could solve it?

Thanks for your answer, but I'm afraid it won't help.
I haven't been precise enough in my first post.
The package isn't even "loaded" in IIS when I include TRESTClient or TNetHTTPClient (and corresponding units).

ah ok, maybe missing some DLL's or wrong versions of DLL's?

* What we also do as test, is run the emsdevserver for the BPL on the IIS machine. (we were able to find/fix some problems with this)

* Use procmon for get a view on which files are trying to be loaded, filter out the right process, view only files, look for errors on opening fils: Process Monitor - Windows Sysinternals | Microsoft Learn.

I know on Radserver is hard to debug this kind of things, there is no logging of what goes wrong. I have read about enabling debugfile in the emsserver.ini but never found out how this works.

(very bad documentation)

Edited by mvanrijnen

Just to wrap this up:
As @mvanrijnen (Thanks!) suggested in the end it was a missing dll or at least two of them.
The debug file actually helped.

If you know how, it is quite simple:
In the section [Server.Logging] you uncomment the row that begins with Filename. And set the path you desire.

You can actually write manually to that log with

TEMSEndPointEnvironment.Instance.LogMessage('test');

Unit EMS.ResourceAPI is needed in the uses clause.

• Like 1

Can you post an example of the section? Somehow we do not have it on our config at all?

Edited by mvanrijnen

On 11/12/2022 at 10:32 AM, mvanrijnen said: