Jump to content

Search the Community

Showing results for tags 'location'.



More search options

  • Search By Tags

    Type tags separated by commas.
  • Search By Author

Content Type


Forums

  • Delphi Questions and Answers
    • Algorithms, Data Structures and Class Design
    • VCL
    • FMX
    • RTL and Delphi Object Pascal
    • Databases
    • Network, Cloud and Web
    • Windows API
    • Cross-platform
    • Delphi IDE and APIs
    • General Help
  • Delphi General Discussions
    • Tips / Blogs / Tutorials / Videos
    • Delphi Third-Party
    • Job Opportunities / Coder for Hire
    • I made this
  • Software Development
    • Project Planning and -Management
    • Software Testing and Quality Assurance
  • Community
    • Community Management

Find results in...

Find results that contain...


Date Created

  • Start

    End


Last Updated

  • Start

    End


Filter by number of...

Joined

  • Start

    End


Group


Delphi-Version

Found 1 result

  1. Hi there, I see some strange behaviour here when using Bluetooth with Android in the background. I'm using the permissions BLUETOOTH , BLUETOOTH_ADMIN, ACCESS_COARSE_LOCATION , ACCESS_FINE_LOCATION and there is the new permission ACCESS_BACKGROUND_LOCATION Currently I do not really use lcation at all, only in combination with Bluetooth LE, which requires that. Since I want to use Bluetooth in the background, it seems that I have to set the ACCESS_BACKGROUND_LOCATIONas well. Usually all works well, but I can see a strange effect after first install: Only when the app is first time installled, - I see the first permission alert popping up, and - usually I set location permission to ALWAYS - If I check the system permission dialog, I can see that location ALWAYS is perfectly set in the Android system - ! But Bluetooth LE its NOT working. Only after that I do, - close the app (closing not really needed, also good enough to change the system permission dialog to "WHEN IN USE") - change the location permission to "WHEN IN USE" - open or start the app again - ! opening, after changing the permission, will re-start the app, which is same as close/open So that really close/open is not needed, the system permission change causes the same effect. ! Changing from "WHEN IN USE" to "ALWAYS" doesn't re-start the app. - the app is asking again for location "ALWAYS", as it should - when I set "ALWAYS" (the second time), only then Bluetooth LE is working Conclusions: - So seems to work only from the 2nd time setting "ALWAYS", permission needs to be switched to "WHEN IN USE" once before. - I can also install the app, set permission alert to "WHEN IN USE", and then in system dialog change from "WHEN IN USE" to always, the app doesn't re-start, but seems to work with Bluetooth now. - It needs a sequence with "WHEN IN USE" firstly be required, before switching to "ALWAYS", is that the case ? Any clues what the real reason for this odd behaviour might be ?
×